Monkeys, Girl Scouts, Camping, Reading, Disney World and Other Summer-Friendly Topics

July 26, 2009 at 8:31 pm 1 comment

Once again, Lauren beat me to virtually everything on Friday, but I’m not holding it against her.  I just have to click “Publish” earlier in the day and not wait till Sunday…

In other old news, I guarantee you have all seen this already, but I did find this before it made the news and my mother called me about it: Dancing wedding happiness.

Orangutan and doggie are bffs. (Thanks, Savannah.)

Creationist Girl Scout gets Gold Award.  Lamezors. (Via Jezebel)

The one reason I’m glad I’m not at camp this summer.  In other camp-related news, camping in New York City sounds soooo much fun.  (FYI, Dad, look at the Queens site.)

These real morning anchors sound a lot like the morning anchors on The Onion News Network. (And might be more annoying, too.)

I enjoyed virtually all of the stories in the New York Times’ special Education section and think you will, too.  (FYI, the word “special” is describing the section, not the education.)

The National Symphony will provide live program notes via Twitter!

A slide show of Knickerbocker reminders in New York City.

This list of books that take place in New Jersey would have been a lot more timely when I was moving to the state instead of away from the Garden State.

Lauren found this, but I’m posting it because it’s about EPCOT, and I love EPCOT…Incidentally, who the hell videotapes all of Carousel of Progress?  People who love lame rides?  People who record every second of their family vacation?  Insomniacs?  Marie and I decided to go to it in March, killing time before the fireworks and it was so bad we bailed midway.  (It was also replaying each “room” twice.  Horrible.)  We are such Disney World rebels.

Two things of note here: Wow, that toddler totally is Anna Nicole and please watch the crazy German lady.

Am I perpetuating this by posting this article?

Forgoing our National Mall for pet projects is a travesty.  Come on, Congress, it’s our NATIONAL Mall, fund that shit.

Once again, leaving the most important for the end: An Abortion Battle, Fought to the Death.  Please read this article in its entirety.

Entry filed under: D.C., Health Care, New Jersey, New York City, New York Times, Politics, Reading, Television, Those Crazy Young People, Travel.

Things You’ve Already Seen on the Internet Shamless Pseudo-Celebrity Gossip (And an Interview With Will Shortz)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  July 26, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    EPCOT is my favorite part of Disney but I don’t the people who video EVERYTHING. It’s like when I was walking through the Arboretum in DC and a man spent the entire time taping the trees and flowers. Why?!?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos

More Photos

