What I Forgot to Post Earlier Today

July 2, 2009 at 11:31 pm Leave a comment

Slate article about camp: You Are How You Camped.

Did you know that the Times has a blog about grammar, usage and style?  I didn’t either!

I’m off early tomorrow morning for a camping trip to celebrate my all-time-favorite holiday, Independence Day.  I love fireworks, apple pie, hot dogs and America, so it’s a natural fit.  When I exclaimed my excitement for the upcoming holiday in my status message today, a friend of mine gchatted me saying:“no, canada day was YESTERDAY”

When I protested, he told me that Boxing Day fell after Christmas, so I was still wrong.  Little does he know that my birthday falls on Boxing Day, making Boxing Day my second favorite holiday.  Sorry, Canada Day.

Happy 4th of July!  See you all on the internet next week.

Entry filed under: New York Times, Slate.

Several Articles Proving That New York is a Great City Happy Belated Fourth of July

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos


