Sunday Times Recap

June 21, 2009 at 10:30 pm Leave a comment

I didn’t get back to my apartment quickly enough yesterday to get the Sunday sections delivered on Saturday (too busy celebrating Allyson’s birthday), but here are my favorite articles from the Sunday sections that arrived today:

A Postmark May Trample Civic Pride.  This article is unintentionally hilarious.

Beekeepers Keep the Lid On.  Illegal beekeeping!  Intriguing.

The Public Editor on Putting a Price on News.  I really like this ombudsman, but I miss our old omtubsman.

In other, non-New York Times news:

Matt got to meet a cyborg turtle!

JTimb is good at Yiddish.

Bill O’Reilly really angers me.  Watch this if you want to make your blood boil a little bit.  Part of it was on “The Daily Show” last week, but this is the full interview.  (Sorry for the delay in posting this, I wanted to wait till I had the time to watch the whole piece.)

Weird personal ads from the 19th century…And the author is a PhD candidate at Rutgers!

Oh, and my cousin has a blog!  It’s about gardening, which I normally couldn’t give two flips about, but she writes so well, it’s a joy to read.

Now that I’m done reading today’s Times, I’m going to go read a real book!  And not Twilight, which I just finished and absolutely did not like.

Entry filed under: Health Care, Jewish, New York City, New York Times, Reading.

LMNOP v. TMN Post-Off …And Now the Monday Times

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos

More Photos

