LMNOP v. TMN Post-Off

June 16, 2009 at 10:35 am 2 comments

Lauren posted like everything I wanted to post on Friday.  We apparently run in the same, small internet circle, but I still wanted to post some of my more favorite things again.  Sorry for the overlap.

Teen diagnoses her own disease in science class.

Lauren already posted this, but I found it first, so I’m posting it again: The Most Looked Up Words in the NYT.

Today in excellent Sesame Street Parodies: 30 Rocks and Law and Order: Special Letters Unit.  (Props to Dad for the SVU parody.)

I want to do this, but not with the Yankees.  It would take my whole life with my team…Who are playing the Yankees tonight.  And will most likely lose worse than the Mets did on Sunday.

Tourists and New Yorkers Take a Rubber Seat in Times Square.  I am obviously a fan of the tacky pink and blue chairs.

My mom found this, linked to it on Twitter, and Lauren already beat me to posting it.  But it is so cool, I had to post again.

Eugene Robinson is right again: Feeding the Lone Wolves.

Finally, I’m going to beat Lauren in posting something that she sent me.  HAHAHAHA.  Fallen Princesses.

Entry filed under: baseball, Jewish, New York City, New York Times, Politics, Puns, Sports, Television, Washington Post.

Muppets, Crocs, Echidnas and Other Wildlife Sunday Times Recap

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauren  |  June 16, 2009 at 10:55 am

    Hahahaha. Touche on beating me with the Princesses link.

    Also, I’m generally OK with our blogs being slightly inbred w/ each other. It’s quaint.

    Reply
  • 2. sometimesphylan  |  June 16, 2009 at 11:28 am

    At least the Mets pulled it out on Friday. I mean, I assume they did, there were 2 outs in the 9th and K-Rod drew an easy pop out so I turned it off when the ball came off the bat.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos


