You’d Think Being Unemployed Would Mean I’d Have MORE Time To Blog…

May 25, 2009 at 9:57 pm 2 comments

No, actually I’ve been sitting outside everyday reading the newspaper and also applying to lots of jobs when I’m inside.  Therefore, I’m neglecting my internet activities, which means I’m not blogging.  Sorry.

Read about the Tuskegee Airmen in the last hour of Memorial Day.

R.I.P. Del. Pauline Menes.  She was a great lady.

New Ghostbusters III movie with original cast!!

Ironic t-shirt sales.

This month’s New Yorker cover was painted with an iPhone!

I went to Iceland.  Here are my photos.

A new JEWISH American Girl Doll!  (Mom, will you buy me it for me??) Thanks, Valerie!

How did Lauren beat me to this link about beers in New Jersey from NPR?

In other beer related news, Dad sent me this link to an article about craft beers.

Thursday’s NYT obits: the top of the page was about a leading expert in yoga and the bottom covered a pioneer of yogurt.  Yoga!  Yogurt!

Tim Gunn in a comic book!!

Entry filed under: Food, New Jersey, New York Times, NPR, Sports, Television, Travel, Washington Post.

Wherein I Provide Two Links and Then Just Brag Only Important Links Today

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Andrea  |  May 26, 2009 at 7:04 am

    Looove the microbrews. Exit 9 must be red.

    Reply
  • 2. Lauren  |  May 26, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    Haha, well you know I have been extremely sensitive to the Garden State lately, thanks to the heightened sense of Jersey awareness RHoNJ has caused me to have.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos


