Why the NYT Writes “Nascar” Instead of “NASCAR”

April 24, 2009 at 12:22 am 1 comment

Here are some things I forgot to post the other day:

Wooden water pipes?  Wow.

I just like how the author refers to rabbits as bunnies throughout this article.  See, Mom!  It’s not just Dad and me.

The Public Editor on NYT abbrivs.  <– This is the “Nascar” vs. “NASCAR” explanation.

What are friends for? A longer life

DC Greenworks makes whitehouse.gov!

Sorry so short.  My newspaper keeps getting stolen.

Entry filed under: D.C., New York Times, Reading.

I’m a Navigator Battle of the Days

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Andrea  |  April 24, 2009 at 7:59 am

    Truth:

    1 Jeff refers to rabbits a bunnies. Always.
    2. It does sometimes bother me when I read “Patriot Act” because I know it’s PATRIOT.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos


