Emibly Krumlov for WNYC

April 16, 2009 at 10:02 pm 2 comments

Great bad review courtesy of Valerie!  (There’s a great fight, too!)

What is your NPR name?  I’m Emibly Krumlov.

I saw this great digital photography art yesterday somewhere, forgot where, and then Matt sent it to me again, so he earns props.

Someone give this girl a scholarship to study violin in college!

How long until the Duggar family is more populous than Vermont?

Monday’s NYT crossword puzzle had the clue “Widespread Internet prank involving a bait-and0switch link to a music video”

Yes folks, that would be RICKROLLING.  Well done, Natan Last.  Well done.

Kosher for Passover Chinese food!  I love the name of the restaurant: Cho-Sen.

All those tea parties yesterday reminded me of this.

Glow-in-the-dark cat.  (Thanks, Phylan!)

Family members on Facebook.

There’s a new way to boil eggs.  I tried it, and the yolks actually turn out yellow.

This lady should be remembered for all of her great work.

Ugh, guns.  Bob Herbert = great.

How the mayor knows who’s not a killer.

Entry filed under: Food, Internet, Jewish, New York City, New York Times, Reading, Washington Post.

Real Life Versus The Onion I’m a Navigator

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sfcpoll  |  April 17, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    I’m Sfcott Oberammergau

    Reply
  • 2. Andrea  |  April 20, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    Anidrea Wilson says I TOTALLY LOVED THIS POST! We made a family event out of it. I clicked all the ones I wanted to read (mostly just that I hadn’t read yet–and it was a lot!) and J and I looked through them together. Cho-sen–hilar. <3<3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos

More Photos

