Spring BREAK!

March 12, 2009 at 11:31 pm 2 comments

Marijuana Pepsi Sawyer.  (Thanks, John!)

Cool blog of abandoned places, but the best set so far is definitely of Pripyat, Ukraine (the town near the Chernobyl reactor).

For Seals on Facebook, “It’s Complicated.

Steele Steps In It (Again).

Ricky Gervais and Elmo:  The outtakes.

Monkeys flossing.

Changing the punctuation in thank you notes really changes what they say…

With that, I have returned my library books, set my bills to be paid and packed my Minnie ears…I am off to the Happiest Place on Earth with my best friend for the next few days!  I’ll be back to reality by the end of the week, but probably won’t be posting for a while.  Keep reading, and for those of you still lucky enough to celebrate, happy spring break!

Entry filed under: NPR, Politics, Washington Post.

Lots ‘O Links It’s Been a While…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. matt  |  March 13, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    Urban Atrophy has really cool photography of abandoned places too.

    Reply
  • 2. David G  |  March 19, 2009 at 9:03 am

    I just closed a deal on a summer place in Pripyat. I always wanted a place in Europe. The price was too good to resist. Come visit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos

More Photos

