Dancing, White People, Toilets, People Who Should Have Married Liza Minnelli and a Rant on Baby Names

December 19, 2008 at 12:36 am 2 comments

This guy is better than Beyonce.

I’m fairly certain Stuff White People Likes follows me around.

Art museum toilets.

Voter turnout in 2008 highest since 1968!

Florida Gov. Charlie Crist marries, even the Associated Press is skeptical of his sexuality:

“Crist kissed Rome briefly at the end of the ceremony — perhaps too briefly.”

Karly found this awesomely fun website.

Mommy made PCFYM again!

In related news, “All I Want for Christmas is Jews.”  Thanks, Dad.  (Don’t watch the whole thing, it drags on at the end.)

Emily is not the most popular name in America for the first time since 1996!  The girl names sound kind of presidential this year (see #s 5 and 6).  I like that trend.  Alternatively, Aiden, Jayden and Caden are all on the boy top ten list.  In a few years, kindergarten teachers across the country will have rhyming rosters.

I also don’t like the second page of this article that alludes to “the end of Emily” and that “the reign of Emily may be over.”  I’m here to stay.  I’m also disgusted that people are naming their children after Britney Spears’ son, this guy (I liked that character, but STILL), and this lady with her ridiculous eyebrows and over-dramatic television commercials (I’ve never actually watched the program; the commercials are always too much for me).  God help my future husband when we have to pick children’s names.  I’m going to want to name them all after politicians I admire and children’s book characters.  Little Eloise and Wellstone?  Cute.

Entry filed under: 2008 Presidential Election, Ads, Jewish, New York City, New York Times, Television, Those Crazy Young People, Voting, Washington Post.

Old Computers, Ladies with Books, Maps and Lots About Poop. Two-Word Title Tuesday.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Mayor  |  December 22, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    Jayden is the number one most popular name in NYC. I currently have a Jayden (m), Jayvon (m), and a Jaylen (f).

    Reply
  • 2. K. White  |  December 30, 2008 at 10:16 am

    Woo! Wellstone!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos


