Sunday Times and Sunday Post

November 16, 2008 at 10:53 pm 3 comments

Someone stole my newspaper yesterday, which means I missed out on most of the Sunday Times.  It’s sad, but gave me more time to get some work done (and clean my room, do three loads of laundry, go to Target, read the WaPoMag, read what I had of the Sunday Times, clean my bathroom, watch some football, etc., etc…My room is never cleaner than when I have a paper to write.)

Visions of the Holocaust, and of Life’s Joys, Too

Crazy article about an insane cult-like church in Northern Virginia from the WaPo.

From the WaPoMag, an article about The Onion.

Playgirl is no longer.  Here’s a look at the three ladies who were last on staff.

From Week in Review…

Frank Rich’s “The Moose Stops Here

This column made me feel a lot better about newspapers.

This car is delicious! (And this is how they made it.)

Also, tonight’s Simpsons had a tie-in with today’s NYT crossword (which was stolen, natch), I DVRed it (the Obama interview on 60 Minutes was great), but if anyone saw it AND did the puzzle, I’d love some feedback.

Entry filed under: Food, Jewish, New York City, New York Times, Washington Post.

A Study in Opposites Veterans, Bus Drivers, Car Logos, Cliches and Library Bragging Rights

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Malnurtured Snay  |  November 17, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    I stole my neighbor’s newspaper yesterday, but I figure if you haven’t gotten yours by 8pm, it’s unlikely you’re planning on doing so.

    Reply
  • 2. emgusk  |  November 18, 2008 at 8:32 pm

    Yeah, I think that’s a fair bet. Mine is usually stolen in the morning hours, which makes it more irksome. The best part about it is that my grabby neighbors are picky: they leave behind The Wall Street Journal and the NJ newspapers and only steal the New York Times!

    Reply
  • […] week, The Simpsons had a tie-in with the New York Times Sunday crossword.  Although someone stole my paper and I didn’t have the chance to do the puzzle, the show […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos


