Yes We DID!

November 7, 2008 at 4:03 pm 3 comments

Okay, so I’m really pleased with the way this election turned out.  Not that you’re shocked or surprised in anyway.  A boy I dated during that Bush-Kerry debacle sent me this message yesterday:

“Bet you’re going to be in a good mood for the rest of the year — just wanted to say congrats, I don’t remember anyone who took 2004 harder than you, so you deserve this”

Aww, isn’t that sweet?

Here’s what I’ve been relishing in the past few days:

700 Newspaper covers from around the country and the world with the great news

Gail Collins got what I am thinking down on paper.  SO GOOD. (Thanks, Emily!)

Yes, I’m posting a FoxNews story from the O’Reilly Factor.  Not to make fun of it either.  Please watch.

Onion story: Obama Win Causes Obsessive Supporters to Realize How Empty Their Lives Are

I also just found these older articles that I meant to post, but never did…

Obama, McCain and the West Wing (the TV show)

While we’re on Aaron Sorkin, The Onion reports he’s creating an animated series.

Toilets for the New York City Marathon.  Best factoid:

“Gathering and placing 2,250 portable toilets for a one-day event — and then removing them almost immediately — is a daunting task. The marathon represents the third-largest annual assemblage of portable toilets in the country, behind the Rose Bowl college football game and parade and the motorcycle rally in Sturgis, S.D. Placed side by side, the 4-foot-wide toilets would stretch 1.7 miles. “

Our friends Matt and Hiroko make the Washington Post!

The Best Buttons of 2008

Must It Always Be About Sex?

Entry filed under: 2008 Presidential Election, New York City, New York Times, Politics, Sports, Voting, Washington Post.

One More Day! I’m Partisan and I Can’t Help It.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. davie  |  November 8, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    am i the only one who would pay cash money for a west wing animated series with 40-minute walk-and-talks? i mean clearly you’re with me on this, em

    Reply
  • 2. emgusk  |  November 8, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    Absolutely Dave, I would totally DVR that show and watch it again and again and again. (I can’t afford DVDs now because I spent all my money on clothes, my car, and food. DVR = heavenly).

    P.S. Do you have the “Sports Night” DVDs? I had taped the whole show when I was in high school and decided I’d never actually watch them again so I let my dad tape over them…

    Reply
  • 3. portapottyqueen  |  January 16, 2009 at 10:08 am

    I’m not sure how far the porta potties we place at San Diego’s Rock N Roll Marathon would stretch if we lined them all up, but I bet close to if not longer than 1.7 miles… That’s a lot of potties!

    The Porta Potty Rental Queen
    http://www.DiamondProvides.com
    Portable Toilet Rentals – Southern California

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos

More Photos

