Might As Well Face It, I’m Addicted to…The News

October 13, 2008 at 6:07 pm 3 comments

This article made me smile (while I read it in a crowded bar.  Yes, I occasionally sit alone in bars and read the paper.  Want to make something out of it?)

Jews and presidential campaign buttons

They interviewed the wrong person from Potomac for this article, because it’s totally about me.

Read this article about the guy who made up the stories about Barack Obama and then forward it to people.

Remember when Ben Folds came to College Park and sang a song about our fair city?  Relive the moment here.

This is good too.

For a personal life update: my computer is still a glorified paper weight, my vacuum cleaner actually started spewing smoke, and on top of all of that, some dude peed at my window last night.  Then, after I shooed him away, I killed a bug that looked like the bad guy in Monsters Inc.

Entry filed under: 2008 Presidential Election, ABC News, D.C., Jewish, Maryland, Montgomery County, New York Times, Politics, Voting.

My Computer is (Temporarily) Working! The Computer is Back in Business

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Girl Alex  |  October 14, 2008 at 8:07 am

    Hey, you gotta put up the d’back article,, the McKeldin creeper is back!

    Reply
  • 2. NBTeacher  |  October 18, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    I’m addicted to the news too… at least there are never reruns… or are there?

    Reply
  • 3. Erin  |  October 18, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    Being a news addict isn’t necessarily a bad thing… One of the great pleasures in life is opening the Sunday newspaper as you sit on your couch or at Starbucks with a nice, hot cup of coffee.

    Adding you to my blogroll!

    -Erin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos

More Photos

