Gene Weingarten Dominates My Media Intake (That’s a Good Thing)

September 16, 2008 at 7:57 pm 1 comment

Gene Weingarten is great.  His chat today is far better than my blog.  If you don’t want to read the whole thing, at least do this, but seriously read it, it’s so funny. (Thanks Alex MD!)

This story had me smiling on the train today and put me in a great mood, especially with all of the terrible stuff happening right now.

This is your nation on white privilege.

A comparison of John McCain and Barack Obama’s websites.  I so could have used this for my class in 2004 on presidential campaigns and the internet.  It’s absolutely ridiculously amazing that so much has changed in campaigning with the internet.

Also: I have to teach some college students about the upcoming election.  Does anyone know of any simple online guides to the candidates?  They obviously can’t be partisan, and I want to make sure they get the best material out there.  I need your help because I have clearly not surfed the entire internet superhighway.  (Remember when we called it that?)

If I find some good stuff tonight, I’ll pop it up here.

P.S. I walked past Charlie Gibson today and he smilied at me and said hi.  Easily the highlight of my day/week/month.  He was also wearing the same tie then (at approx 2:15 pm) as he did on tonight’s news broadcast.  Just in case you were wondering.

Entry filed under: 2008 Presidential Election, Internet, New York Times, Politics, Washington Post.

The Newseum is My Favorite. Sarah Palin, Mozzarella Bars and the High End Girlfriend Index

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Stahl  |  September 17, 2008 at 7:40 am

    check out the BBC website on a relatively neutral guide on the candidates.

    hope all is well.

    i really enjoy the blog.

    ok, bye.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos


