The Newseum is My Favorite.

September 15, 2008 at 11:52 pm 1 comment

I went to the Newseum on Sunday, and I have to admit, I fell in love a little bit.  It’s better than the old-Newseum, which was also great, but this museum was apparently created for just for me.  There’s a 4-D movie ride about the news, there are first editions of every cool newspaper you can imagine, they have Stephen Colbert’s “On Notice” board, there are Muppets, there are videos of political campaign ads, there’s a great exhibition about the five freedoms guaranteed by the First Amendment, and of course, an exhibit on blogs.  Needless to say, I was there for about five hours.

In other news…

Chickens.  In Harlem.

More on Sarah Palin.  (Thanks Ben)

Mr. Typewriter dies. (Yes, another obit.  Sorry Lauren)

Weird NYC (and Rockville, MD) laws.

Gene Weingarten once again strikes gold in his column (this time it’s about people posting comments online)

Sorry it’s not more, I’ve been traveling a lot and the newspaper subscription was temporarily stopped.  Plus, I’ve spent more time learning about the history of the news than actually reading the news.

Entry filed under: 2008 Presidential Election, D.C., Montgomery County, New York City, New York Times, Politics, Voting, Washington Post.

I Love This Country… Gene Weingarten Dominates My Media Intake (That’s a Good Thing)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lauren  |  September 16, 2008 at 4:59 pm

    I want to go to the new Newseum! Why haven’t I yet?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos

More Photos

