“Thank God for the Daily Show”

September 6, 2008 at 12:10 pm 3 comments

(above quote credited to Ms. Alexandra Sullivan)

I know I wasn’t planning on making my normally politically tinged blog 100% red/blue political, but really, the only articles that have excited me recently are of a political nature.  Everything except for this article about pole dancing, which really is political because it’s about the First Amendment right to teach pole dancing…

Please watch all of last night’s “The Daily Show” if you haven’t already.  It’s phenomenal.

Ah, resentment.

A graphic comparison of the words speakers used at the Democratic and Republican National Conventions.

New York Times editorial on John McCain.

The Sarah Palin FAQ from Slate.

“A Letter from Someone Who Has Known Sarah Palin Since 1992.” I can’t claim that this is valid, but read and decide for yourself.

I still need to read today’s paper…More to come I’m sure!

Entry filed under: 2008 Presidential Election, New York Times, Politics, Slate, Television.

Fancy-Schmancy Columns, Gelato and Mitch Hedberg The Coolest Osmond

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauren  |  September 6, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    I heard a preview last night on All Things Considered talking about that letter and they made it sound like it was real . . . I was driving to Frederick so I lost the station before I could hear the coverage though.

    Reply
  • 2. Lauren  |  September 6, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    Also, from looking at that NYT graphic: both parties talk about God too much.

    Reply
  • 3. emgusk  |  September 8, 2008 at 11:46 am

    Lauren: First, good, because I prefer my news to be based in reality. Secondly, yes, I totally agree. I enjoy the separation of church and state and wish that those running for public office in our country agreed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos


