That Goat Was Right.

August 28, 2008 at 11:48 pm 1 comment

If you know me, you know I enjoyed quite a lovely speech this evening. Unfortunately it is not yet on the Tubes, but I am sure you can look up “Barack Obama 2008 Democratic Convention Speech” on youtube or google videos and then go register to vote. I also enjoyed many other fine orations this week. Yay!

But also this happened tonight! Nationals sweep Dodgers!? Guzman hits for cycle?! Amazingly inspiring Democratic Presidential candidate?! Wireless at the beach?!!

I think I’m in heaven.

ABC News Match-O-Matic to help you pick a presidential candidate.  (All of mine went for the same gentleman.)

(Also, I read this book today, and I highly recommend reading it, definitely one of the best books I’ve read this year.)

Entry filed under: 2008 Presidential Election, ABC News, baseball, D.C., Nationals, Politics, Reading, Sports.

Report From the Beach A Political Blog…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lauren  |  August 29, 2008 at 11:43 am

    You are getting so much reading done

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos

More Photos

