Rider Strong, Bollywood, Barack Obama, and Snoop Dogg. Which of these go together?

July 29, 2008 at 11:04 am 1 comment

Rider Strong of Boy Meets World fame to star in Obama ad on Comedy Central. Here’s the ad.

Snoop Dogg to star in a Bollywood movie. Phenomenal. Here’s a still from the movie:

In other news, Metropolitan Diary was especially good (and as Andrea pointed out, poem-less this week).

From the gay Republican files: Larry Craig said last week, and I quote, “jerk us around by the gas nozzle.” I thought it was too good to be true too, but don’t worry, I found the clip.

And I had never heard of this before (other than homeless people I guess) but yesterday on the train this hippie was telling me that he gets his food by dumpster diving. Yeah, I wish I made that up. Today on the Internet I found an article on The Huffington Post and a whole blog about it. Ew.

Now for some downers:

From The WaPo: an Extreme Home Makeover house gets hit with foreclosure. (Check out the house too; it’s pretty ugly.)

And Scrabulous is nixed. Boo.

Entry filed under: 2008 Presidential Election, Food, New York City, New York Times, NPR, Politics, Puns, Washington Post.

Parrrty Timeeee I Can’t Get My Voice Mail to Work and It’s Stressing Me Out

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jerome  |  July 30, 2008 at 2:26 pm

    Nice Larry Craig quote!

    Similarly, I handicapped all the Senate races this year on my blog and predicted that the Republican running to replace Larry Craig will win–which I inadvertantly (but awesomely) phrased as “Jim Risch will help keep Larry Craig’s seat red.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos

More Photos

