Thrilled!

April 9, 2008 at 11:00 pm 2 comments

Here’s a not-so-big secret:  I was super involved as an undergraduate at the University of Maryland.  One of the things I worked hard for, but eventually failed at accomplishing, was opening up the UMD shuttle bus system to the residents of College Park, Maryland.  If you’d like to know all the details why (and why not), I’d be happy to go into them, but I’ll spare you the details now.  Here’s why I’m thrilled:

Shuttle-UM May Open to City

Yay!  Yay!  Yay!  (For more information, read my comment after the article).  I ❤ College Park.

Entry filed under: Maryland.

Subway Cars in the Ocean and Spring Break Primary Bienvenido a Miami

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Andrea  |  April 14, 2008 at 8:25 am

    You may have to explain to me one day why this wasn’t done earlier. Anyone and their brother can use the Rutgers shuttle buses on all five campuses without showing any sort of ID or paying any fees (besides what’s included for transportation in student fees).

    Rutgers RAH!

    Reply
  • 2. emgusk  |  April 14, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    Oh, I know, it made no sense NOT to do it, that’s why I fought so crazily for it! I will certainly tell you the story one day…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos

More Photos

