Quick Notes

April 1, 2008 at 10:49 pm 1 comment

First: As of “press time,” the Nationals are still this season’s winningest team.  This is not an April Fool’s Joke.

Also, my graduate school is playing my dad’s graduate school in a sporting event.  100 points to whoever posts a comment on which game I’m talking about.  Bonus points if you know the degree my dad earned. (Mom and Dad, you’re disqualified from answering).

A good quiz: How Green Is My PC? 

Happy April Fool’s Day.  Sorry I had nothing foolish to put up.  Target did not buy my website.   I am not going to send you to Mars.  I’m not challenging anyone to a bowl-off.  But I always like what my college newspaper does on April 1.

Sorry, I’m behind on the paper today, I’ll let you know if I read anything juicy.

Entry filed under: Maryland, Sports.

My Favorite Job Listing of the Year Not SFW*

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Andrea  |  April 2, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Tough game. I knew not to get excited about the early lead. It always comes down to the last 2 mins with this team. Sad…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos

More Photos

