Happy Opening Day!

March 30, 2008 at 2:23 pm Leave a comment

The Nationals’ new ballpark is finally open! I am so excited, I can barely contain myself! And, even though, I’m in New Jersey, the game is on ESPN tonight, so I can at least watch my boys play.

Here’s the Post article about how things went yesterday for the pre-season game versus Baltimore:

Fans Carried Away by First Encounter With Ballpark Unfortunately, the slideshow has a whopping two pictures.

Here’s a better “tour” from the Post.

ESPN’s look inside the stadium.

From ESPN again, Nationals’ New-Look Outfield Filled With a Lot of Potential

And while we’re on my favorite teams, how ’bout those Terps??

Terps Make Statement, Begin to Resemble 2006 Title Team 

Ok, I’m off to watch Rutgers take on GW.  This is a good day for me!

P.S. Happy birthday Tina!  Tinapalooza 2008 was maybe better than Tinapalooza 2005 and 1999.  Maybe, but probably not…

Entry filed under: Maryland, Nationals, Sports, Washington Post.

Running and Disney Emily’s Selections From the Sunday Times

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos

More Photos

