Sunday Sports

March 23, 2008 at 11:52 am 1 comment

Another good article from today’s WaPoMag, about a fan who is thrilled to have baseball back in D.C., although it took a while for him to get really excited about it. (I for one, am thrilled. Too bad I didn’t actually get tickets for opening weekend.)

Also, the worst clock cheating of the 21st Century gave Rutgers a loss against the University of Tennessee, when they really, truly, deserved a win. Dad sent me this article from ESPN.com about a N.J. State Senator who is championing the cause.

Meanwhile, the second seeded Scarlet Knights have already trounced Robert Morris and move on to Iowa State next. Today, I get to watch the first seeded Terrapins take on Coppin State at the Comcast Center! (I think I have more madness for women’s basketball this March than the men…)

Go Terps! Go Scarlet Knights! (And maybe they’ll see one another in the Final Four…)

Entry filed under: baseball, Maryland, Nationals, Sports, Washington Post.

OMG, I Do! Spring Break is Over…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Andrea  |  March 24, 2008 at 1:02 pm

    Thanks for the shoutout, AND, GO KNIGHTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have MD in my Final Four bracket.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos


