Trying to Catch Up with the Newspaper

March 13, 2008 at 12:01 am Leave a comment

Here are some articles I found tonight trying to catching up with my Times subscription:

The New York Times has a link to Spitzer’s call girl‘s My Space page. Sad story.

Facebook is doing something good; a volunteer network of people willing to contribute blood locally.

People are randomly dancing the “Thriller” dance everywhere, but it’s not random. It’s viral marketing.

One of my favorite authors has an op-ed about his “Really Terrible Orchestra.”

An article about blogging in Washington, D.C. Could I not post this?

Also, I’m not going to post it every week, but consistently, my favorite column is the Metropolitan Diary. Ok, I might post it every week. I really like it…

Finally, I would just like to mention, that without a doubt, every week, at least a quarter of the weddings in the Times Sunday Styles have at LEAST one married person from the Washington, D.C. area, typically from my Montgomery County. This weekend’s had Silver Spring, Chevy Chase, and Gaithersburg represented, and it wasn’t a particularly long Vows section. Ok, thanks for letting me rant.

Entry filed under: Internet, Montgomery County, New York City, New York Times.

Bad Baby Names Selections from Today’s A Section

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos


