Suddenly I am a Big Fan of the Business Section

March 9, 2008 at 2:31 pm 1 comment

Both of these articles struck my fancy in today’s Times.

First: Seattle’s effect on the book industry, because Starbucks, Costco AND Amazon are all headquartered there.

Book Lovers Ask, What’s Seattle’s Secret 

Second: This article made me feel old.  I do not understand most of these texting abbreviations.  And I’m from Bethesda where we say “it’s a def poss.”

 Text Generation Gap: U R 2 Old (J/K)

Entry filed under: New York Times, Reading.

Dumb and Dumber. Culture Wars?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Melissa  |  March 10, 2008 at 10:58 am

    I know what you mean about not understanding texting abbreviations. That one phone commercial I hear on the radio where the kids keep speaking like they are texting loses me. I don’t know what everything they say is. Yep, at 29 I am now too old to understand the kids. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos

More Photos

