Apparently I Failed to Title this Post

March 4, 2008 at 12:58 pm 1 comment

Someone stole my newspaper today. I don’t have the patience to read it online like most people of my generation, but I have been reading The Economist and the awesome sports magazine section that came with The Times this Sunday. Here are some selections:

This is a good article about Dan Patrick and Rick Reilly among some other sports reporters. (NY Times Play Magazine)

A cool graphic about credit card spending (The Economist)

If you’re interested in that, I just read about a great website in Real Simple magazine that helps you budget. (Yes, I read this magazine. I was stranded in Newark, alone, iPod-less, and newspaper-less. Desperate for something to read, but knowing that both that day’s Times and that week’s Economist were sitting at home, I had to buy something at the newsstand that I didn’t already have. Unfortunately, they were sold out of The New Yorker. Therefore, I was pleasantly surprised with Real Simple. But I’m not going to make a habit out of it or anything.) The link above takes you to Mint.com, which is a really cool budgeting tool. If you’re interested in the Real Simple article, here’s the link.

Entry filed under: Economist, New York Times.

Hey Baby, How Do You Like Your Eggs in the Morning? Freshmen are Dirty

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lauren  |  March 4, 2008 at 11:39 pm

    I use mint.com!! I love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos

More Photos

