I <3 Sunday Styles

March 2, 2008 at 10:40 pm Leave a comment

This article was very timely, as I was just searching for phones with internet.  On the internet.  My name is Emily, and I’m addicted to being connected.

I Need a Virtual Break.  No, Really. 

And this article, back in the wedding announcement section, about inviting children to weddings.  People are obnoxious: “Charifa Clark, 32, chose not to invite children to her wedding in Oklahoma City in November 2006.  She was shocked, she said, when one of her guests sent back an R.S.V.P. card with 10 names, including children and grandchildren. ‘They attached a paper with the names, because they couldn’t fit all 10 on the card,’ she said.”  Wow.

Finally, the A section on the Times had an article about the lovely Scrabulous.  I’m so not a fan of copyright infringement, but I do think it’s the best thing about facebook. (That, and finding out when people I went to high school got engaged…)

Entry filed under: Fun, New York Times.

Why We Need Universal Health Care I’m Self-Righteous, Irritating and Misinformed

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos

More Photos

