Gross.

February 28, 2008 at 3:35 pm 4 comments

It’s nice that I can go get pedicures with my friends.  But I’m 24.  I think it’s okay for me to spend money and pamper myself occasionally.  (Note: the last time I got a pedicure was on my birthday with Miss Rebecca Lane.  It was well worth it.)  But little girls?  Not necessary.  And it’s obvious their parents are doling out the big bucks.  I think they should have SOMETHING to look forward to when they get old.  Also I’m really glad (dripping with sarcasm) that they interviewed people in Bethesda and Chevy Chase…

Never Too Young for That First Pedicure

Entry filed under: Montgomery County, New York Times.

The New Voting Gap Phenomenal cosmic powers! Itty bitty living space.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauren  |  February 28, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    Ugh. That is so ridiculous.

    Reply
  • 2. Andrea  |  February 28, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    This weekend, my sister shared with me some DVDs that she created out of our parents’ home movies. Included was footage from my 9th birthday party. At a hair salon. Hairdos (lots of crimping), nails, and light makeup were done. It was harmless–mostly clear with sparkles nails and a little lip gloss, with focus on the excessive crimping and styling of the side-ponytail. And it wasn’t a spa existing for this purpose, just a local yokel place filled with old ladies that thought we were funny.

    So did my mom spark this trend? Can she get a buck out of this?

    Reply
  • 3. Yumi  |  March 2, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    I didn’t have to read this article to know about this ridiculousness… I just have to go to Montgomery Mall or walk around in Bethesda.
    Aren’t you glad we grew up when we did?!

    Reply
  • 4. emgusk  |  March 2, 2008 at 8:03 pm

    andrea: i hope you would have invited yumi, lauren and me to your party if you knew us then 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos

More Photos

