On The Media: Fonts and Presidential Candidates

February 27, 2008 at 3:22 pm 3 comments

I’m pretty sure this story was written especially for me.

“The fonts that presidential candidates select for their campaign logos reflect an important act of political branding. Sam Berlow of The Font Bureau Inc. says the logos all speak volumes about the candidates they represent.” –On The Media.

Character Matters

Also the title is a pun, and that thrills me even more.

Entry filed under: 2008 Presidential Election, Fonts, NPR, Politics, Puns.

Illiteracy Sucks. I Love Pinkberry.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. KELLYq  |  February 27, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    My problem with this is that I like the Edwards Font.

    But at least no one’s running on Comic Sans…

    Reply
  • 2. emgusk  |  February 27, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    Thank GOD.

    I have a bumper sticker in comic sans. I like the message of the bumper sticker, but I can’t bring myself to put it on my car because it’s in the devil font.

    Reply
  • 3. Jerome  |  February 28, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    I really like that article.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweets

Flickr Photos

More Photos

